In the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Violent Crimes such as possession of a firearm by a minor can be a very serious offense. Under the law, an individual to lawfully possess a firearm, that individual must be over the age of 18. manslaughter Being under the age of 18 and being found in possession of a firearm is a criminal act which is defined under section 6110.1 of the Pa criminal code. It states that no one under the age of 18 shall possess, sell, or transfer a firearm anywhere in the state. The law does recognize that minors, with their parent or guardian's permission can operate and handle a firearm for a lawful purpose. A lawful purpose would include various actions such as target practice, safety training or competitions involving the use of firearms. Also included in the lawful purpose category is hunting. Minors can possess a firearm for the purposes of hunting but it must be with the supervision and permission of the minor's parents or guardians. Due to the fact that individuals under the age of 18 cannot legally buy firearms from licensed dealers, anyone caught giving or selling a firearm to a minor for an unlawful purpose is also punished under this statute.
Violent Crimes such as Possession of firearm with altered manufacturer's number can be extremely serious. This crime criminalizes the intentional possession of a firearm that has the manufacturer's number on the firearm altered or changed. Firearm charges The reason for the criminalization of the possession of guns that have the manufacturer's number changed or obliterated is that it makes it nearly impossible for the government to discover who originally purchased the firearm and how the firearm came into the possession of the defendant. In order for an accused to be found guilty of this crime, the government must prove the following elements beyond a reasonable doubt: First that the accused knowingly and intelligently possessed a firearm. Second that the firearm had the manufacturer's number altered, changed, removed or obliterated.
The United States Constitution grants US citizens the right to bear arms. Like many other states, Pennsylvania has put statutes into effect in order to regulate who is able to bear arms view statutes punishing violent crimes such as possessing a firearm without a license. In PA, violent crimes can occur and it is a crime to carry a firearm without a license. This crime is known as firearms not to be carried without a license. According to the Pennsylvania Crimes Code, voluntary manslaughter any person who carries a firearm in any vehicle or any person who carries a firearm concealed on or about his person, except in his place of abode or fixed place of business, without a valid and lawfully issued license commits a felony of the third degree. If you are found guilty, you could face a possible penalty of seven years imprisonment and/or fines up to $15,000. In addition, a person who is otherwise eligible to possess a valid license but carries a firearm in any vehicle or any person who carries a firearm concealed on or about his person, except in his place of abode or fixed place business, without a valid and lawfully issued license and has not committed any other criminal violation commits a misdemeanor of the first degree. If you are found guilty, you could face a possible penalty of up to five years imprisonment and/or fines up to $10,000.
One of the more serious violent crimes that an individual can be charged with is the crime of Possessing or transferring a firearm by a convicted felon. This crime can be found under Title 18 section 6105 of the Pennsylvania Crimes Code. The statute specifically states that a person who has been convicted of an offense enumerated in subsection (b), (the statute lists a litany of violent and non-violent offenses ranging from burglary to robbery) learn about violent crimes here within or without the state of Pennsylvania, regardless of the length of sentence, shall not possess, use, control, sell, transfer or manufacture or obtain a license to possess a firearm in the state of Pennsylvania