Statutory sexual assault is one of the most serious Sex Crimes offenses that an individual can be charged with in Pennsylvania. Not only do Sex Crimes charges such as Statutory Sexual Assault carry a Megan's Law requirement, but they also have very strict penalties. In the state of Pennsylvania, the age of consent regarding sex is 16. If someone is under the age of 16, they are considered legally unable to make a decision regarding sexual conduct. CYS Investigations It does not matter whether or not the relationship was consensual in order for someone to be charged with statutory sexual assault. There are several different outcomes that someone could face when being charged with statutory sexual assault.
In terms of Sex Crimes, Corruption of Minors is one of the least serious offenses that you can be charged with. Sex Crimes charges such as Corruption of Minors is a serious charge when compared to non-sexual criminal charges. The corruption of minors is serious offense and is not taken lightly in Pennsylvania. Registration of sex offenders As defined in the PA crimes code, the corruption of minors is whoever, being of the age 18 years and upwards, by any act corrupts or tends to corrupt the morals of any minor less than 18 years of age, or who aids, abets, entices or encourages any such minor in the commission of any crime, or who knowingly assists or encourages such minor in violating his or her parole or any order of court. By doing so, they are committing a misdemeanor of the first degree. In addition, whoever, being of the age 18 and upwards, by any course of conduct in violation of Chapter 31 (relating to sexual offenses) corrupts or tends to corrupt the morals of any minor less than 18 years of age, or who aids, abets, entices or encourages any such minor in the commission of an offense under Chapter 31 commits a felony of the third degree.
The Sex Crimes laws in Pennsylvania dealing with the registration for sex offenders is fairly complex. The Sex Crimes laws in Pennsylvania deal with two various aspects. First, the registration for sex offenders who are convicted of certain sex crimes. And second, the penalties for individuals who violate these registration laws after they have been placed on probation or parole. Child Pornography Criminal Defendants who are convicted of certain Sex Crimes are required to Register as Sex Offenders in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Title 42 of PA Code section 9718.4 deals with the various punishments that exist for Sex Crime offenders who either do not register or do not update their information with law enforcement when it changes.
A conviction for Sex Crimes such as Indecent exposure can be life altering. Although Indecent Exposure is not a crime that requires registration under Megan's Law or SORNA which stands for "Sexual Offender Registration and Notification Act", a conviction for this crime can have dire consequences. read about sex crimes trials Specifically, Indecent Exposure is typically graded as a Misdemeanor of the second degree and therefore punishable by a maximum of two years in state prison. However, if the accused should have known that the alleged victim of the exposure was less than 16 years of age, then the crime is punishable by a maximum of five years in prison and the requirements of SORNA do apply.
Aggravated Indecent Assault is one of the more serious sex crimes that you can be charged with in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Aggravated Indecent Assault is a sex crime that requires the government to prove that the accused committed acts which do not quite rise to the level of Rape, statutory sexual assault, involuntary deviate sexual intercourse and sexual assault. Even though the sex crime of Aggravated Indecent Assault read more about Aggravated Indecent Assault is not as serious as these other crimes, it is still an extremely serious charge and upon conviction, requires that an accused spend several years in state prison and register as a sexual offender under Megan's Law/ Sorna. It is imperative that you contact an experienced Sex Crimes attorney immediately if you are being investigated for committing this crime.
Sex Crimes in the state of Pennsylvania can be very serious charges. Charges such as Rape, Sexual Assault and Aggravated Sexual Assault are all serious felony cases. Convictions for Sex Crimes such as these frequently require that a Judge sentence an accused to a lengthy state prison sentence. This blog will explore various defenses to Sex Crimes 25 year minimum mandatory for sex crimes and when and if they are applicable. As always, contact an experienced Chester County Sex Crimes Attorney if you have been convicted of or you are being investigated for a sex crime.
There are many serious sex crimes that you can be charged with in the state of Pennsylvania. One of these such sex crimes is the charge of Endangering the Welfare of a Child. Sex Crimes Lawyers Endangering the Welfare of a Child can be found under section 4304 of the Pennsylvania Crimes Code. Contact an experienced Chester County Sex Crimes attorney immediately, if you or a loved one are being investigated by the police for violating the charge of Endangering the Welfare of a Child.
Very serious sex crimes in the state of Pennsylvania is the charge of Sexual Exploitation of children. Under the Pennsylvania statute, a person can be charged with this sex crime, sexually explicit pictures of juveniles if the government has probable cause to believe that a person obtains a child who is under 18 years of age for another for the purpose of sexual exploitation. The key portion of this statute, is the statute's definition of sexual exploitation.
Sex Crimes are very serious crimes that an individual can face in the state of Pennsylvania. A conviction for a Sex Crime will almost certainly mean that an accused will have to register as a sex offender pursuant to Megan's Law. Megan's Law Additionally, many sex crimes in the state of Pennsylvania are felonies and require lengthy periods of incarceration in state prison. If you are being investigated for or have been charged with a sex crime in Pennsylvania, you should strongly consider hiring a Sex Crime Lawyer right away.
There are many different sex crimes that an individual can be charged with in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Pennsylvania Sex Crime Lawyers These charges range from felonies of the first degree which are punishable by up to 20 years in state prison to Misdemeanors of the second degree which are punishable up to 2 years in state prison. One particular sex crime which occurs more than you would think in Pennsylvania Indecent Exposure sex crimes charge. If you are being investigated for a sex crime such as Indecent Exposure, make sure to contact an experienced Chester County Indecent Exposure lawyer immediately to assist you with your Indecent Exposure Sex Crimes charge.